top of page


Candidates for Election

We are pleased to announce the candidates for the 2024 Election.

Lizette Louw, President of the WFNMB, thanks all candidates for their application and their effort to become a part of the WFNMB board.

Candidates for President-Elect

For the WFNMB 2024 Election, Gopinath Gnanasegaran and Francois Lamoureux stand as candidates for the position of President-Elect.


Gopinath Gnanasegaran

Bildschirmfoto 2024-07-01 um 10.07.09.png

Francois Lamoureux

Candidates for General Secretary

For the WFNMB 2024 Election, Gisela Estrada and Stuart More stand as candidates for the position of General Secretary.


Gisela Estrada

Bildschirmfoto 2024-07-04 um 10.56.03.png

Stuart More

Candidates for Treasurer

For the WFNMB 2024 Election, Ioannis Iakovou and John Prior stand as candidates for the position of Treasurer.


Ioannis Iakovou

Timeline WFNMB 2024 Election
  • July 17, 2024:             Opening of Online Elections (only for countries that paid their membership fee before the end of June 2024)

  • October 01, 2024:     Closing of Online Elections

  • October 21, 2024:     WFNMB Election during General Assembly onsite at the EANM'24 Congress in Hamburg, Germany

During the meeting at the EANM'24 congress, all the countries that haven't paid their membership fee until the end of June 2024 and therefore couldn't participate at the Online Voting have the option to make their votings onsite. 

The board position of "Auditor" will also be elected during the meeting in Hamburg, Germany.


Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Federation Office at:; or leave a message at the Permanent Office on +43-1-890 44 27. 

bottom of page