WFNMB Leadership

WFNMB is a Non-Profit Organisation, lead by two governing bodies.

The Governing Council is a permanent body, composed of the members of the Executive Committee and representatives of all regional societies world-wide. The Governing Council is leading the WFNMB.

Immediate Past President

Office Bearers:
» President
» President-Elect
» Secretary General
» Treasurer

The representative leaders of each affiliated regional organization:

» African Association of Nuclear Medicine (AANM)
» Asia Oceania Federation of Nuclear Medicine and Biology (AOFNMB)
» European Association of Nuclear Medicine (EANM)
» Latin-American Association of Societies of Nuclear Medicine and Biology (ALASBIMN)
» Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI)

The representatives of international organizations:
» International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
» World Health Organization (WHO)

Chairman of any committees established by the Governing Council


The Executive Committee is a temporary body, elected for four years. A re-election is not possible.

Office Bearers:
» The President
» The Secretary General
» The Treasurer